Fun Find – David Hilgriff Osborne, Samuel Osborne, Robert Sherwood, Emma Amelia Sherwood

I have been doing a little research into David Hilgriff OSBORNE, my 2nd great grandfather (Birth 21 May 1866 in Hammondvale, New Brunswick, Canada Death 12 Mar 1932 in Danville, Rockingham, New Hampshire, USA).  This morning, while looking at the 1871 Canadian census, I found Samuel Osborne’s family including David Hilgriff Osborne aged 5.  He was listed a couple of lines above Robert Sherwood.  Since there are Sherwoods in my family tree, I looked at that family and compared to tree and this list of Sherwoods are indeed my ancestors.  Emma A. Sherwood is listed as 4 years old.  Twenty years later, David Hilgriff Osborne married Emma Amelia Sherwood and are my 2nd great grandparents on my maternal father’s side.David Hilgriff Osoborne and family Canadian census 1871David Hillgriff Osborne marriage record to Emma A Sherwood

Leave a Reply

